Monthly Reading

April 2024 Full Moon “Pink Moon” Tarot & Oracle Reading 

This week is the full moon for April, which is also known as the “Pink Moon.” Based on my limited understanding of astrology and the moon cycles, a full moon is the time when things come to fruition. Intentions are set on the new moon, while things are released or harvested on the full moon. Reaping the seeds that were sown.  

The light from the sun bounces off the full moon, which lights up the night. Some nights, it is so bright that bits of light slip through my blinds at night and distract me, like someone has a flashlight pointed at my window. With that sentiment, the full moon lights up the darkness, so one can see what’s really there.  

I started off with a few oracles cards so I could get a clear direction of where this reading was going to go. This reading isn’t for any sign in particular. I simply asked for a message that my readers may resonate with. 

What the Oracle Cards Say 

Top row: Gain, Marriage, Compromise 

Bottom row: Goals, Death, Gluttony 

As I mentioned earlier, full moons are about reaping. Also, we’re still in the spring season, so things are blossoming. This spread is giving the impression that you’re going to get what you manifested, or that it would be a good time to consider what you want to manifest for the next new moon. You’re in a place where you can have what you want, be it a job, relationship, or whatever. The Gain and Marriage cards, to me, are good indicators that you’re going to get what you want—that serious thing—after the hard work that you’ve put in. With the addition of the Compromise card, it looks like you’re going to have to keep yourself at bay.

Compromise is necessary. Death to gluttony. Death to self and ego, basically. In my mind, I keep seeing someone wanting to take complete ownership of something because they did all or the bulk of the work themselves, according to them. Nevermind the fact that no person is an island, and there was some type of assistance along the way.  

The thing that sticks out the most is the Death and Gluttony cards. In what areas in your life are you greedy? Where is your ego?  

For me, I think too much sometimes. I’ve been guilty of thinking so much that I see way too many possibilities and I get overwhelmed. Instead of looking at what’s right there in my face, I think of more what-ifs.  

What the Tarot Says

Top row: Ace of wands, the Lovers (reversed), 6 of wands (reversed) 

Bottom row: 10 of pentacles, 7 of pentacles (reversed), Knight of pentacles 

The presence of all the pentacles/coins gives me the impression that this full moon is more about seeing the light on money or business matters.  

The Ace of Wands is about new ideas or new beginnings. I see this coinciding with the Gain card from the earlier spread. The Lovers in this spread is reversed, but I don’t think it is hard to make the connection between this and the Marriage card from the oracle reading. There is some type of long-term commitment on the line. Whatever it is that you are trying to manifest isn’t meant to be a fly-by-night type of situation.

Since the Lovers showed up reversed in this spread, it makes me wonder if there is a conflict with obtaining whatever the harmony is. The fresh energy from the Ace of wands is not giving everything it needs to give for the Lovers. The 6 of wands, which is normally a victorious card, is upside down in this spread. So instead of the person riding in on their high horse, they are humbled. This matches up with the Compromise card from earlier. 

The 10 of pentacles/coins is upright, which signals family and material stability. Legacy. The 7 of coins is about patience and waiting. The illustration on the 7 of pentacles shows a person with a garden tool watching the bushes. It could be looked at like this person is watching their hard work. They could be taking a break from working. They could be feeling discouraged because the plants aren’t where they want them to be. They could be looking on with pride because the plants are growing nicely. Since the 7 of pentacles is reversed in this spread, I’m going to go with there being a lack of patience. It shows up underneath the reversed Lovers card, which could explain why the Lovers card is reversed. There’s a lack of patience and humility despite the good intentions and energy from the Ace of wands and the 10 of pentacles.  

The last card that shows up is the Knight of pentacles. This particular knight is a patient one who makes practical decisions. I’ve spent the majority of this tarot reading talking about impatience, so I think the presence of the Knight of pentacles sums up what is needed to take advantage of this full moon’s energy. Patience.  

Something to consider: Is there something you are impatient about? Are you trying to make things happen faster than they should?

Starting with the Ace of wands, I see the vision and it is a good one. Beneath the Ace of wands lies the 10 of pentacles. The goal is legacy. However, you can’t rush a legacy. You have to exercise patience. Slow down. 

The moon is just a big old rock suspended in space, but I find it so fascinating.  

Leave a comment